skip to main |
skip to sidebar
So yesterday I wasn't feeling well. . .just a little stomach bug that was going around. . .I feel much better today though thankfully!
Anyways last night I switched over the laundry and started a load of the kids clothes. When I did that I had folded the load from the dryer and left all of them in Caden's floor to be put away today. This morning when I went into Caden's room I was at first a little unhappy because he unfolded all of my towels and wash clothes and it appears that he made some kind of mountain out of them and his cars and trucks were parked all over it. As I was refolding them and putting away little medal cars and trucks I noticed that Caden's pile of clothes next to the girls clothes was gone. So I asked him what happened to his clothes (I was kind of afraid that they ended up in the dirty clothes or something). Guess where they were? He put them all away! I couldn't believe it. No they weren't as neat and tidy as I would of liked but his jammies were in his jammies drawer, his shirts were in his shirt drawer, his pants where in the drawer with his pants and his underwear were put away in his top drawer! Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. I have been having the girls put away their own laundry for quite a while but now it seems Caden can do his part too!
He has become such a big boy! He has been without his paci since last Saturday. He threw them all in the garbage with a little coaching but still he did it. He had a hard time the first day but since then he hasn't even asked for it. He still wants his blanket at nap/bed time but no big deal! I just kept telling him he was a big boy now that he sleeps in a big boy bed and wears big boy boxers. I told him the mum mum (Paci) was for babies and he wasn't a baby anymore. He did adopt a "little brother" baby Liam and says he needs a paci. . .I didn't fall for that one though we didn't give baby Liam a paci :)
So I guess Caden has given up that last "baby" item that I was letting him hang on to. I am proud to say that I am now a proud mommy to 3 very big, wonderful, beautiful children and that God has blessed me so much more than I deserve!
I am going to update soon about the boat race the girls were in this last week . . .I just haven't had time yet! I hope you all truly enjoy your day and have a great weekend!


She is so excited. I am in shock that my baby girl is old enough for Second Grade. After we completed our first day she said "Wow Mom that was easy I thought it was going to be hard!" I told her not to worry it would get more difficult.
Caylea and I made a trip to Great Clips to get our hair cut. I am not sure I will ever be happy with my hair. I think it's cuter today that yesterday. . .still I do not think it is quite what I wanted. . .then again maybe it's not the hair. . .lol
So Caylea my little sweetie she is a mess. Over a year ago when I got her hair cut pretty short (btw she wanted it short). She just cried and cried for quite a while after ward. So each time I have gone to get my hair cut she has said I do not want my hair cut. I told her sooner or later she was going to get a trim. So last time she decided she wanted it cut but we were leaving the salon so I told her it was too late. Today we walked in and she wanted it cut. At first only a trim but then she told me she wanted it cut like mine. So I talked to her and reminded her that if she wanted it short that was fine with me. However it could not be changed once it was cut and it would grow back if she didn't like it so I didn't want to see any tear's. She agreed so I told her to tell the lady how short she wanted it. She said right here so to the shoulders it was. I asked her to put in some layers . . .Caylea's hair with all the waves just looks better with layers. I think she looks adorable and I wish I had gotten a picture earlier the one I will post is not a great one but it will do. . .

Anyways Caylea likes her hair no tears today. Well until we got home and Carolina was upset because she wanted her hair cut also. I told her I would take her next time. So soon enough Carolina's hair will probably be to her shoulders also. Carolina has only had one real hair cut and one other time my friend fixed it where they got it crooked. . .I think she is probably due for at the very least a trim.
My kiddos have been asking to go "out to eat" which in their book going into Taco Bell is considered out to eat. So I decided to take them tonight. It was a very nice trip. We happened to get there when I think a school must of just let out some sort of practice because there were a ton of students there eating and waiting on parents. Other than that it was a nice time with my family. However Caden kept grabbing my hot sauce packet and I told them they were too hot (it was actually hot not mild but not fire either) for him to eat. Well He insisted and I totally believe in natural consequences (if safe). I figured he would get one little lick cry for some water and that would be it. No my 2 year old son sucked the whole package down and wanted another! I was quite stunned. . . Caylea, Anthony and Carolina all thought it was gross I thought it was more funny. . .it seems I use to do the same thing. . .only I wasn't 2 more like 12 probably. lol
BIG NEWS I can't believe I hadn't posted about this before. My little Caylea bug has now finished the First grade. We are still waiting on her Second grade curriculum to get here I had thought it would of been here today. Hopefully it comes tomorrow so we can still start on Monday. I am so proud of her! We are staying with Abeka I really like their curriculum. However in addition to all of their books I ordered Math-u-see also. I watched the demo video and I think it will be great for Caylea. She is not bad a math by any means but she just doesn't enjoy it the way I would like to see. I am hoping this will give her the confidence she needs so she can enjoy math. The math-u-see is very visual so it teaches a lot different that I do. I am very excited about this! My friend that home schools her boys uses it and I have heard nothing but good things from them!
Since we are starting second grade in February we will work till May like we are now which means taking Friday's off. Then thru the summer we will work 2 days a week most likely Tues. and Thurs. Last year I stopped in May when school was out and started back in Aug. I think it was harder for Caylea to get back into the groove because she was 1/2 thru a school year and didn't get the benefit of the review that is built into the lessons. This plan should help us with that.
We have also decided to start Carolina in Kindergarten next fall. She will not be 5 until November so if she were going into public school she couldn't start till she was almost 6. Since that is not the case and doesn't factor into her life right now we get to decide. I think she is ready but if not we will just take it slower. . .no big deal right :) ~btw that is how Caylea is ahead we started early then had to slow down for her writing skills to catch up :)~
Well I am feeling tired now (as I should be it's 2 AM) so I better be getting to bed. My kiddos and I have a big day tomorrow! Their Grandparents are coming to do something special with them. I do not know what it is but I am sure they will have a blast. That means Anthony and I get to go out together alone! We haven't done that in a really long time! I think the last time was our Anniv. in Oct. 08 . . .I know sad huh? Next October we will have been married for 8 years that seems crazy . . .
Well enjoy your night!
I have been meaning to start working with Carolina writing her name. Well today I started and I am pleased to say it went so much better than I expected. I still remember in Kindergarten having to learn to write Chandria Lasenberry and I thought my mom was killing me! We only worked on Carolina and she needs a small amount of verbal directing but she did write it several times this morning! Way to Go Carolina mommy is so proud of you!
