Today was a great day. The girls got up a little early but because they went to bed early. That worked for us though because we had a plan :) We got up had breakfast and did Caylea's school. It didn't take her long because she did all her writting yesterday so we just had one page of math to do there was no phonics today. Carolina wanted to "do her school" too. She even went and got her workbook so we did 2 pages the A page and the B page. It was pretty cute :) Caden had a snack . . .LOL :)
Brandy dropped Elijah off because she had the Ladies bible study at church and he wanted to go to the zoo with us :) So the kids played for a little while till we were ready to go. We didn't go till noon so I felt like I had a ton of time so I talked to my Bestie Rae on the phone for WAY TOO LONG!!! And ended up being LATE! Not that this is unusual for me but I really thought meeting at noon would make it possible for me to be on time.
We had lunch there I LOVE MY TACO SALADS from the zoo my awesome friend and zoo buddie got me hooked on them a long time ago. I am thinking when Carolina and Ash were barely one or maybe a little younger so at least 2 years ago and they are AWESOME!!! I always bring the kids lunch b/c of the food allergies today however because of my chatty self I didn't have time to make lunch. So I grabbed some frozen chicken nuggets for Caden (he can't eat out anywhere) and stopped by McDonalds and grabbed the other 3 happy meals.
The funny thing is we ate lunch headed down to the aquarium saw the sea lions, fish and ducks. Headed down the path to the park where I stopped to show Carolina the meerkats but I don't think any of the other children stopped to look at one thing. They see the play ground a mile away and take off ~Whitnee followed them while I showed Carolina the meerkats. So from there we left. I think we left at 3 so we were there 3 hours and obviously most of that time was spent at the park. Since we go to the zoo every week I feel okay with eating and letting the kids play then leaving. Since we have zoo passes then it doesn't cost us anything to get in.
Anyways we came home and I put the kids down for a nap. Caylea just layed on my bed and colored and watched tv. I talked on the phone some more. . .LOL Until Anthony came home then we sang happy birthday to him and gave him a million hugs/kisses. After dinner he went to Starbucks and got some coffee then played with the kids for a while before they went to bed. On a really cute note Caden for the first time took his toothbrush from me and "brushed" his own teeth in the past he always fought me to just get a few brushes in. He is just growing up too fast!

2 comments:
looks like you had a great day. I will be praying for the family. hope you have a good day. Tina
Did you bring all those crazy animals home with you? ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post a Comment