Sunday, November 23, 2008

Manicures, Pedicures and hair cuts. . .

I know I promised to update Wednesday and here it is Saturday (well Sunday) and I am just now updating. I will say that I meant to do it before now and after I fill you in with our business I think you will see why it took so long to update.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Wednesday's are always big for us we get up early (and now we get our little friend Gabriel first :) then head to my mom's. Well this week since we were up and out the door and in Edmond at around 9:30 and the weather was so nice I thought it would be a great time to go to the park. So I call my sister Amanda to see if she wanted to join. Umm. . .not! Preggo sister was just now getting in the shower so I called Brandy to see if she wanted to join . . .she couldn't Sarah was still napping. Did I let this discourage me from my goal of getting my kids to the park today NOPE!!! I instead said K well I am coming by Elijah can join us. YEP you read that right I added another kid to my handsome/beautiful group. She had some shopping to do after Sarah woke up so she said she would just meet us at my mom's later. So Elijah, Gabriel, Caylea, Carolina and Caden in tow I headed to Mitch park. I meant to only d ay for about 30 or so minutes so I could get to my mom's to help prepare lunch but ended up being there well over an hour. Caden and Gabriel thankfully were quite happy in swings for an amount of time. When they were done with that Caden wouldn't walk on the ceder bark they had on the ground so it made it not to hard to keep up with the two one year olds I had in tow and also keep a good eye on the two 3 year olds and of course my 5 year old. Boy did we have fun! If the weather is nice I think we will be hitting the park again on wednesday this week!
After the park it was time to head to Memaw's to prepare lunch. After lunch the kids ran around and played. Caden is even getting so big he disappears for periods of time to the playroom this would of never happened even a few weeks ago. Gabriel fits in just like family oh wait it's because he is family (he is Aaron's sisters'-Amy- son so Amanda my sisters nephew ~Perfect fit for our crew if you ask me). Soon it was time for naps and everyone slept very well the shortest being 2 hours. Caylea and I finished up her school work then we sat and chatted with Memaw.
After naps a quick dinner and then we headed to church. Tonight was Indian/Pilgrim dress up and also the boat race. Caylea was my Indian and Carolina my pilgram. Caylea and Carolina had painted their boats all by themselves they had so much fun with the boats and daddy. We got to church got settled in I helped get all the boats registered then we got started. It was a great time watching all the kids they were all so proud of their boats. Caden even got to watch the boat races with Mrs. Heather I loved seeing him back there walking around, playing, loving his Mrs. Heather it's great to see him so happy when he is not with me. It's funny because before Caden got so sick with his food allergies for those couple of months he would hug Heather I mean good solid hugs he hugged her before he would even hug me. Then he got to feeling bad and he didn't like many people and was pretty miserable for a while. Anyways, as I was saying Caden loves Mrs. Heather :) After church it was off to go home and go to bed.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
PhotobucketThursday was an exciting day we went by Rae's first (just for a minute he he) no really she was doing school and I was just dropping off some shoes that Kelly and Jackson let us borrow and picking up my picture CD. We just chatted a bit. . .lol (Great pic's by the way I will share some more soon!) Then I met Brandy and Amanda and their crews' up at the library. It was awesome! I played with the younger one's in the children's corner while Brandy took Carolina and Elijah to look for books and Amanda took Caylea. After that we headed to eat lunch we chose McDonalds so that the kids could play it was far too cold/windy to have them outside for any length of time today. The kids had a blast! It was Caden's first time to walk around in McDonalds playland and I think it was Carolina's first time to climb in one of those toys if my memory serves me right I don't think she has ever played in the tubes and such before (not that she hasn't had an opportunity she just wouldn't). I am pretty sure we went home after Mcdonalds. . .I can't remember 100% for sure but I think. . . So then it was naps and daddy was home after that! We played with Daddy had bathes and went to bed . . .for we knew friday was going to be a big day also!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Friday we got up early headed to the mission cottage to get the bed's made and go over everything to make sure it was in check. Went to pick up Gabriel at his grandma's house then we went by Walmart to pick up Di Gerno pizza for lunch. Dropped Caylea off at Rae's picked up little Katie-bug to hang with us and headed to Amanda's house. It was a little interesting getting 3 one year olds and one 3 year old in the house but we all made it. It really wasn't bad although I did have a small amount of anxiety about it upon arriving. The kids had so much fun running around Amanda's I think Sam was in shock when we first got there though he climbed up to the table and looked a little unhappy. I think he thought his home was being taken over. LOL It really didn't seem like Rae was gone long at all but she said it was a while so I suppose I believe her. They had gone to Pizza Hut to let the kids get their personal pan pizza's for reading a book a day. After that they had gone to the library. Caylea was so excited she picked out two more books and she said that She and Isaac played on the computer. After we left Amanda's we ran by walmart to return something then to target. We went to get Caylea some new clothes as she is outgrowing all of her clothes. At about the same moment we finished up there Amy was waiting for us in the parking lot to get Gabriel. He was so excited when he saw her he just started laughing it was so cute. Gabriel actually slept in the stroller almost the whole time we were at Target he woke up long enough for a drink and a little snack before we left. It's been a long time since one of my kids would stay asleep even long enough for me to get them out of their car seat much less any shopping done :) So then we headed home oh no we didn't we went by walmart and Carolna spent the rest of her Birthday money then we came home. . .well we should of came home sooner b/c Mike and Whitnee beat us by a mili-second to our house. They were dropping off their sweet girls Ashlee and Anna to stay with us while they went to dinner and a thunder game. The girls had so much fun I can't believe how well Ash played with Caylea (while Carolina played by herself) and then Ash played with Carolina (while Caylea did something by herself). I thought that was pretty cute how that worked out. Anna, Caden and I just played with everything and kept busy having a good time.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
PhotobucketSo that brings us to this morning Saturday morning. I have got to say in case it's been a while what an awesome husband I have. Last night he cleaned the house (as he does before every football game) and then this morning (like almost every Saturday morning) I woke up to the faint voices of my hubby and 3 children playing in another room. I know he doesn't have to let me sleep in on Saturday's but he does because he loves me and wants me to have that. He has done this most of the time since Carolina was little bitty. When the babies (Carolina and Caden) were still nursing he would bring them to me and then come get them after I fed them. In the early months I didn't go back to sleep but as the babies got older and eventually stopped nursing I get to sleep in again. It's not usually late I was up at 9 this morning. I have been known to sleep in until 10:00 but usually only if I had stayed up WAY TOO late the night before.
Anyways, I think today (well yesterday) was one of the best days I have had in a long time. I hung out played with the kids in the morning (I mean after all the house was clean -oh I did fold and put away a few loads of laundry that my hubby washed) then after lunch I took Caylea for our mother/daughter time we went to Academy to get the poor child some new shoes. She chose a really cute addis pink and Grey pair and a High school musical pair. After that we headed to get our nails done. Caylea got her fingers and toes painted I got a pedicure and my eyebrows done. Then we headed to get our hair done. We both got our hair washed Caylea got hers trimmed and I got about 6 inches cut off of mine. It was much needed. Then we got some shopping done at walmart. We found 2 red shirts that the girls need for the Christmas play at church. We got a few school supplies that I have been meaning to pick up and some odds and ends. We then came home. . .Joey and Melissa and Daniel beat us here. I can never run into walmart just in case you wonder. . .not gonna happen! It's at least a 2 hour trip for me to pick something up. . .really I am kidding but only half way.
Soon Brandy, Chris, Elijah and Sarah showed up then not long after that Patsy and Charles and Ellen came. It was a full house and lots of fun. Patsy brought over some great snacks it was all very yummy!
I can't believe I am still awake it is 2:30 in the morning and I have church in the morning. Anthony went to bed not long after everyone left but I couldn't sleep because there were dishes that needed to be washed Anthony said he would take care of it in the morning but . . .well I did it. I am pleased that he was willing to do them but right now I am more pleased that they are already done :)
I bet you can see now why it took me so long to blog . . .I hope you all can forgive me and keep reading. . .I am sure pic's will be to come soon :)
Well my friends I am going to bed I hope you all sleep as well as I know I am fixing to :)

No comments: