This morning we got up and got ready to head to the hospital. The kids let me sleep until 8:30. I was so surprised when I woke up especially since I told Amanda that I would be up to the hospital around 9:00. It was obviously later than that when I got there. So we visited there with Amanda until she went to go feed Elizabeth then the kids (yeah 4 against 1 - I got a lot of comments about having my hands full and having well behaved children) and I headed down the cafeteria for some lunch.
When we got back up stairs Brandy was there so we visited for a while. Then I left my kids with Brandy and Amanda and went to visit with my niece for a little while. She was sleeping so I just talked to her and kissed on her for a little while. Then I had to head back to the room to get my children so we could head to the swimming pool to meet Grandma Ina, Daxx, Taylor and Ryan. ELizabeth is doing about the same Amanda told me that the NICU doctor told her that he was going to do another X-ray in the morning because he had expected her to transition completely by now. Amanda was still able to nurse her this morning but she also had to be tube fed twice last night because her breathing was too fast.
The girls had so much fun. They did really well with their floaties. Caden didn't love it but he didn't hate it. However he was cold his hands actually were turning blue before we left. Carolina is usually my cold natured one. The water wasn't cold at all so I was surprised to see that he was cold. It was kinda funny he was hanging onto me tight and when he would turn his head to look at the kids behind me and get splashed he would tell them "NO NO BE NICE". Then he would say mama and pat his head or face where ever the water landed. LOL They didn't hear him but I thought it was pretty funny.

No comments:
Post a Comment