Friday, July 29, 2011

Caden

My little handy man thought sleeping was over rated and decided it would be more fun to take his bed apart!

The girls and I went to the eye doctor yesterday. Cayleas eyes are +7.75 and +8.50 I think this is fairly close to what it was last year. Carolinas eyes are now both +5 however he did not make her prescription that strong it's about 1/2 way between what her old glasses where (which is 3 in both) and what it should be. I think next year he will put it where it should be.

My eyes are like +1.75 and +3 which about what it has been for many years. I use to could go most of the time with no glasses and maybe eventually get headaches. So if I would just wear them (or contacts) a few days a week I was good. Well back in nov when I got my iPhone ( so I thought it was my phones fault) I started having problems focusing in the evening. Then over the next few months I needed them anytime I am reading for any length of time. It was like my eyes just got tired of focusing. So I told the doctor I was surprised my prescription wasn't stronger bc I have been having more focusing problems. He said no I was just getting older and my natural focusing abilities are diminished.
Nice I guess I am just getting old!
They said the girls get their eyes from me :(
I feel bad because their eyes are a lot worse than mine!
The nurse also said right to Caylea after measuring her eyes " oh my you have bad eyes" Caylea looked so sad. I think if Caylea didn't already have issues hating her food allergies it wouldn't of upset her so much and in turn me!
Anthony and I are working on telling all of our kids how great they are. I really do have the most amazing kids and I pray they always know that!
Caylea with her new frames. We should have the girls new glasses next week.

Carolina had to get her eyes dilated. She wasn't so happy about it. She was pretty whiny and needy most of the evening because she couldn't see well. Here she is resting in the church nursery.

This school thing has been so stressful for me. I haven't even got to go speak with the nurse yet because I am wanting to make sure she gets into school first!
I called at the beginning of the week and the school said she didn't need to be tested. It has bothered me all week and just didn't seem right. So today I called the school again she told me that wasn't right. (surprise!!!!). She told me to call the bossier parish school board evaluation center. I did that and after a few hours I didn't get a call back. I decided to go up there. I went to the special needs office and so she sent me to another building. I went there and got sent to two different offices and neither of them could help me. I just kept getting sent somewhere else. They told me she had to be tested at the school. I called the school again. The receptionist gave me another person to call. I did that and surprise no one called me back today.
I almost just want to give up and homeschool her for another year. If they both weren't so darn excited I probably would.
Anyways please pray for me that we get this figured out quickly school starts on the 10th.
Night friends!

No comments: